Need to remove a project from your VEED account? This guide shows you how to move a project to trash, how to restore it, and how to permanently delete it from your dashboard.
Please note that projects deleted permanently cannot be recovered under any circumstances, not even by contacting customer support.
How to Move a Project to Trash
Go to your VEED dashboard.
Click on the View all button on the left-hand side window. This will show all your projects.
Click the three dots (•••) on the top-left corner of the project card.
Select Move to Trash.
A confirmation message will appear at the top, letting you know the project has been moved to the trash.
Move Multiple Projects to Trash
Hover your mouse over the project you want to move to the trash.
Tick the box at the top left of the project thumbnail to have it selected.
Select multiple projects in the same way as the first one.
Click on Delete at the button at the bottom middle part of the page.
Confirm the action to move the projects to the trash.
How to Access the Trash Tab
To open Trash, go to the left panel in your dashboard, and click View all under Recents. This will open your Project Library. Then, open the All Spaces dropdown, and select Trash.
Projects you send to Trash are kept for 30 days.
After 30 days a project is permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
Projects in the Trash will be automatically deleted after 30 days.
Once a project is permanently deleted after this period, it will be irretrievable.
Restore or Permanently Delete a Project
To restore or permanently delete a project, you first need to access the trash (click on the View all button on the left-hand side window. Just above the first project, click on the first option, which will say All Spaces and there, select the Trash option).
When you are in the trash folder:
Hover over the project you want to manage.
Click the three dots (•••).
Choose one of the following options:
Important: Once you click Delete Permanently, the project will be permanently removed from your account and cannot be recovered.
Additionally, customer support cannot assist in recovering projects that have been permanently deleted.



