Skip to main content

How to Export your project

Learn how to export and download your project from VEED as an MP4. Choose your quality, from 720p up to 4K, adjust export settings, and save your video.

Exporting your project in VEED is a simple process that ensures you get your final video file in the desired format and quality. Follow the steps below to successfully export and download your video.


Availability

  • Free Plan: Export in 720p only.

  • Creator Plan: Export up to 1080p.

  • Pro, Studio, and Enterprise Plans: Export up to 4K.


Steps to Export and Download Your Video

  1. Finish Editing Your Project

  2. Configure Export Settings

    • Click the Settings tab in the left sidebar or above the timeline

    • Under Export Settings, choose your preferred Quality (Scroll down to choose your preferred preset/quality)

      • Click on Advanced for additional options, such as adjusting the resolution before exporting.

Once you have completed your settings, click on the Done button at the top right of the editor.

Rendering Process: wait for a few seconds while VEED renders your project. You will be redirected to the video page where you can monitor the rendering progress. The rendering time will depend on how big your project is.

Download Your Video: Once rendering is complete, click on the Download icon on the right side of the video. Select MP4 to start downloading the file. It will be saved to your computer or device.


Export Quality

  • If the original video quality is lower than the chosen export resolution, VEED will not enhance it beyond its original quality.

  • Upgrading your plan allows you to export videos in a higher resolution while maintaining the original quality.


Frame Rate Limitations

  • If the original FPS (frames per second) of the uploaded video is lower than the FPS set in export settings, VEED will use the original FPS.

  • FPS limits only apply when the uploaded video has an FPS higher than 60.


Important Notes

  • If you make further edits to the project, you will need to export it again to apply the new changes to the final video.


FAQ

  • Q: I have a plan, but the watermark is still on the video.

    • The watermark is put on all exported videos while the account had a free subscription. If you later upgrade, you will have to export the original project again so that it can export without a watermark. You cannot download the video with the watermark already on it, upload that video into a new project, and export that new project to remove the watermark. The watermark is hardcoded into the video.

  • Q: The exported video has a much smaller file size. Is it lower quality?

  • Q: Who can view my exported projects?

    • By default, all projects use the setting from your Privacy settings. You can set individual projects to be private or public, or you can go to your Dashboard > Your workspace name at the top left > Privacy & Security > Project Privacy to set all new projects and all existing project settings.

  • Q: Can anyone view my project if it is set to 'Anyone with the link can view'?

    • Projects set to 'Anyone with the link can view' allow anyone with access to the link to watch the video. Although these videos are not searchable by search engines, if you share the link publicly, anyone will have access to it.

Did this answer your question?