Skip to main content

How to add a collaborator

Learn how to invite a collaborator to your VEED workspace, how many editors your plan allows, and what each extra collaborator adds to your bill.

Inviting a collaborator to your VEED workspace allows them to access the account and help you edit your projects. Follow the steps below to add a collaborator to your workspace.


Who Can Use This Feature?

  • Available For: Free, Creator, and Pro users are limited to a maximum of 3 editors. Studio users can have up to 5 editors. Each added collaborator will result in an additional charge. Please refer to our pricing page to learn the maximum number of collaborators you can add.


Important Information

  • Invited users will have the same editing capabilities as the account holder.

  • There is no permission system in place, meaning collaborators can access all projects but cannot remove themselves or others from the workspace.

  • If you have a paid membership, each additional collaborator will incur an extra charge equal to your current membership fee.


Steps to Invite a Collaborator

  1. Log into Your VEED Account

    • Ensure you are logged into the account where you want to invite a collaborator.

  2. Access the Workspace Settings

    • Click on your Profile picture in the top-right corner of your screen.

    • From the dropdown menu, hover over the first option where the Workspace name is.

    • After that, select Workspace Settings.

3. Invite a Collaborator

  • Select the Collaborators option.

  • Enter the email address of the person you want to invite.

  • Click on Invite. You will see a confirmation message at the top of your screen.


Steps for the Invited User

  1. Log into VEED

    • If the invited user already has a VEED account, they should log in.

    • If they don’t have an account, they need to sign up and create one first.

  2. Access the Shared Workspace

    • Click on your Profile picture in the top-right corner of your screen.

    • From the dropdown menu, hover over the first option where the Workspace name is.

  3. Switch Between Workspaces

    • The invited user can switch between their personal workspace and the shared one by clicking on the workspace icons under the Switch Workspaces section.


FAQ

  • Q: Will I be charged for a collaborator that I invited but hasn't accepted the invite(pending)?

    • Yes, users that were invited but are still pending are still considered collaborators.

  • Q: Can collaborators upgrade to or cancel a subscription?

    • No, invited collaborators cannot access billing information, invoices, or other subscription-related information and cannot modify the subscription.

  • Q: If I remove a collaborator, will I get a refund?

    • When you remove a collaborator, the remaining time from their subscription will be added to the next charge as a discount. This is nonrefundable.

  • Q: My plan has a limit on the maximum number of collaborators. Does that mean that I won't be charged as long as I don't add more collaborators than that?

    • No, the maximum number of editors/collaborators means that your account cannot have more than that. You will still be charged for each collaborator when invited, even if you are under this limit.

  • Q: If I add collaborators while I am on the free plan and later upgrade to a paid plan, will I be charged more?

    • Yes, every added collaborator will be charged. You will see the price multiple by the number of collaborators that are added/invited.

Did this answer your question?